Science 04 Lesson 58

There are 350 true parrot species. Blue and gold and green parrots are large long tailed parrot found in south America. Scarlet macaws are red, yellow, and blue. Macaws and parrots eat off clay licks to get nutrients. They also eat it for sodium. Lorikeets drink nectar. Dusky lories are orange and black. The palm cockatoo has red cheeks the New Zealand parrot superfamily contains only 5 species.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: